Committee on Health and Children

The following are the members of the Committee on Health and Children.

A chair of the Committee will be nominated at its first meeting.

From the Dáil:

  • Jerry Buttimer (FG) – chair
  • Catherine Byrne (FG)
  • Michael Colreavy (SF)
  • Ciara Conway (Lab) – vice-chair
  • Regina Doherty (FG)
  • Robert Dowds (Lab)
  • Peter Fitzpatrick (FG)
  • Seamus Healy (WUAG/ULA)
  • Derek Keating (FG)
  • Billy Kelleher (FF)
  • Eamonn Maloney (Lab)
  • Charlie McConalogue (FF)
  • Mattie McGrath (Ind)
  • Denis Naughten (FG without whip)
  • Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin (SF)

From the Seanad:

  • Colm Burke (FG)
  • John Crown (Ind)
  • David Cullinane (SF)
  • John Gilroy (Lab)
  • Imelda Henry (FG)
  • Marc MacSharry (FF)
  • Jillian van Turnhout (Ind)

Minister James Reilly is an ex officio member of the committee.